Independent Bookshop Edition: The Four by Ellie Keel

We are so excited to announce that in April 2024, HQ will publish an independent bookshop edition of The Four by Ellie Keel. The independent bookshop edition will be signed and features pink sprayed edges with a roman numeral design!

This dark academia debut novel by the award-winning producer and campaigner is perfect for fans of The Secret History, If We Were Villains and The Things We Do To our Friends.

Four scholarship students’ dreams come true when they are accepted into an exclusive boarding school, but they will soon be bound by a dark secret that could save one of them… or destroy them all…

HB | 9780008580346 | 11 Apr 2024 | £16.99​

We were always The Four. From our very first day at High Realms.

The four scholarship pupils. Outsiders in a world of power and privilege.

It would have made our lives a lot easier if Marta had simply pushed Genevieve out of our bedroom window that day. Certainly, it would have been tragic. She would have died instantly.

But Marta didn’t push her then, or – if you choose to believe me – at any other time. If she had, all of what we went through would not have happened.

I’ve told this story as clearly as I could – as rationally as I’ve been able, in the circumstances, to achieve. I don’t regret what we did. And I would do it all again.


We have POS packs coming soon to celebrate the upcoming release of The Four, including bookmarks, posters and standees! Independent booksellers can request POS by emailing IndieThinking with their name, shop address and listing the items they would like for their shop. POS packs will be dispatched in early April ahead of publication.

Other Articles

Independent Bookshop Edition: The Garnett Girls by Georgina Moore

A powerful, big-hearted debut of love, sisterhood and what it means to be home – warm, joyful and tender, perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid Read More

Independent Bookshop Edition: Orphia and Eurydicius by Elyse John

The stunning, gender-flipped novel about love, creativity and the power of speaking out – perfect for fans of Madeline Miller, Pat Barker and Natalia Haynes Read More

Independent Bookshop Edition: Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Take flight on this beautifully-written, epic and soaring new adventure, perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Aisling Fowler, A. F. Steadman and Pari Thompson. Read More