Independent Bookshop Edition: The Garnett Girls by Georgina Moore

We are so excited to announce that in April 2024, HQ will publish an independent bookshop edition of The Garnett Girls by Georgina Moore. The independent bookshop paperback edition features blue and yellow ombré sprayed edges!

A powerful, big-hearted debut of love, sisterhood and what it means to be home – warm, joyful and tender, perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Karen Swan, Santa Montefiore and Lucinda Riley

PB | 9780008506377 | 25 Apr 2024 | £9.99​

Forbidden, passionate and all-encompassing, Margo and Richard’s love affair was the stuff of legend– but, ultimately, doomed. When Richard walked out, Margo locked herself away, leaving her three daughters, Rachel, Imogen and Sasha, to run wild.

Years later, charismatic Margo entertains lovers and friends in her cottage on the Isle of Wight, refusing to ever speak of Richard and her painful past. But her silence is keeping each of the Garnett girls from finding true happiness.

Rachel is desperate to return to London, but is held hostage by responsibility for Sandcove, their beloved but crumbling family home.

Dreamy Imogen feels the pressure to marry her kind, considerate fiancé, even when life is taking an unexpected turn.

And wild, passionate Sasha, trapped between her fractured family and controlling husband, is weighed down by a secret that could shake the family to its core…

The Garnett Girls, the captivating debut from Georgina Moore, asks whether children can ever be free of the mistakes of their parents.


We have POS packs coming soon to celebrate the upcoming release of The Garnett Girls, including bookmarks, posters and standees!

Independent booksellers can request POS by emailing IndieThinking with their name, shop address and listing the items they would like for their shop. POS packs will be dispatched in mid-April ahead of publication.

If you’re interested in creating a bigger in store or window display for The Garnett Girls, please email us with your name and bookshop name on independentthinking@harpercollins.co.uk!

Other Articles

Independent Bookshop Edition: The Four by Ellie Keel

Four scholarship students’ dreams come true when they are accepted into an exclusive boarding school, but they will soon be bound by a dark secret that could save one of them… or destroy them all… Read More

Independent Bookshop Edition: Orphia and Eurydicius by Elyse John

The stunning, gender-flipped novel about love, creativity and the power of speaking out – perfect for fans of Madeline Miller, Pat Barker and Natalia Haynes Read More

Independent Bookshop Edition: Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Take flight on this beautifully-written, epic and soaring new adventure, perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Aisling Fowler, A. F. Steadman and Pari Thompson. Read More