Lover Birds by Leanne Egan

With an irresistible enemies-to-lovers romance, and perfect for fans of Alice Oseman and Becky Albertalli, Lover Birds is a beautifully-written, inclusive and heart-pounding romance

When Isabel Williams moves to Liverpool, she criticises seemingly everything in Eloise Byrne’s life – her city, her accent, her trademark boldness – so if, when she catches Isabel staring, Eloise feels her pulse race, it must be because they hate each other. It surely couldn’t be for any other reason, could it? Eloise needs to get her ADHD under control in time for A-Levels, but when she meets Isabel, school becomes the least of her concerns. What begins as outright contempt turns into an oddly satisfactory rivalry, but for their rivalry to shift further into romance, their relationship must withstand Isabel’s classism, Eloise’s distrust, and whatever secrets their friends are hiding from them.

With a wonderful cast of characters, an irresistible romance, and an incredibly moving and powerful portrayal of ADHD, Lover Birds is an unmissable debut from an extraordinary new voice in YA fiction!


04 July 2024 | PB | 9780008626570 | £8.99

If you’re an independent bookseller in the UK or Ireland and you’d like an advance reading copy of Lover Birds please send your request, along with your name and bookshop address, to the IndieThinking team on independentthinking@harpercollins.co.uk

Other Articles

A Spy Like Me by Kim Sherwood

A heart-pounding international spy action thriller set in the world of James Bond which will leave you on the edge of your seat! Read More

Reek by Alastair Chisholm

Climate catastrophe leaves the people of Earth fighting for oxygen in this gripping dystopian thriller from bestselling sci-fi author Alastair Chisholm. Read More

The Big Ask by Simon James Green

Alfie Parker has bagged the hottest date to prom … hasn’t he? Bestselling LGBTQ+ writer Simon James Green makes his Barrington Stoke debut with a life-affirming teen romance. Read More