• New Proofs

    Lifespan by Dr David A. Sinclair

    In this paradigm-shifting book from acclaimed Harvard Medical School doctor and one of TIME magazine’s 100 most influential people on earth, Dr. David Sinclair reveals that everything we think we know about ageing is…

    June 24, 2019
  • New Proofs

    The Swords of Silence by Shaun Curry

    Where once new ideas and beliefs were accepted, now the country’s military dictator, the Shogun is shutting his country down to any outside influence. Father Joaquim Martinez who left Portugal to make Hizen Province,…

    June 24, 2019
  • New Proofs

    A Single Thread by Tracy Chevalier

    From the globally bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring It is 1932, and the losses of the First World War are still keenly felt. Violet Speedwell, mourning for both her fiancé and her…

    June 24, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Nightingale by Marina Kemp

    A moving and masterful novel about sex, death, passion and prejudice in a sleepy village in the south of France. Marguerite Demers is twenty-four when she leaves Paris for the sleepy southern village of…

    June 24, 2019
  • Bookshop Extras

    Signed Titles Available to Order

    Here is the list of signed books below which are currently in stock and available to order. Signed copies make fantastic window display centerpieces or work as part of gift idea showcases or customer…

    June 6, 2019
  • New Proofs

    After the Flood by Kassandra Montag

    The world is mostly water when Pearl is born. The floods have left America a cluster of small islands with roving trade ships and raiders. Pearl knows little of her father Jacob and elder…

    June 5, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Our Stop by Laura Jayne Williams

    Hilarious, heartwarming romance – this is THE new romcom you need to read in 2019 What if you almost missed the love of your life? Nadia gets the 7.30 train every morning without fail.…

    June 5, 2019
  • New Proofs

    The Lady of Ravens by Joanna Hickson

    Compelling Historical Fiction perfect for fans of The Witchfinder’s Sister and The Last Tudor. My baptismal name may be Giovanna but here in my mother’s adopted country I have become plain Joan; I am…

    June 3, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Postscript by Cecelia Ahern

    Cecelia Ahern is one of the biggest selling author to emerge in the past fifteen years, selling over 25 million books worldwide and a number 1 bestseller across multiple territories It’s been seven years…

    May 30, 2019