• the-ice
    New Proofs

    The Ice by Laline Paull

    An electrifying story of friendship, power and betrayal by the bestselling, Baileys-prize shortlisted author of The Bees. It’s the day after tomorrow and the Arctic sea ice has melted. While global business carves up…

    February 23, 2017
  • the-mighty-franks
    New Proofs

    The Mighty Franks: A Memoir by Michael Frank

    A story at once extremely strange and entirely familiar – about families, innocence, art and love. This hugely enjoyable, totally unforgettable memoir is a classic in the making. ‘My aunt called our two families…

    February 23, 2017
  • in-the-days-of-rain
    New Proofs

    In the Days of Rain by Rebecca Stott

    In the vein of Bad Blood and Why be Happy when you can be Normal?: an enthralling, at times shocking, and deeply personal family memoir of growing up in, and breaking away from, a…

    February 23, 2017
  • azov
    New Proofs

    Two Cousins of Azov by Andrea Bennett

    A heartwarming novel about the surprise of second chances in the autumn of your life. Gor is keeping busy. He has a magic show to rehearse, his new assistant to get in line and…

    February 23, 2017
  • inferior
    New Proofs

    Inferior by Angela Saini

    From intelligence to emotion, for centuries science has told us that men and women are fundamentally different. But this is not the whole story. Shedding light on controversial research and investigating the ferocious gender…

    February 23, 2017
  • img_0030-002
    New Proofs

    Scared to Death by Kate Medina

    The second book in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn – a brilliantly complex character who struggles with a dark past. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.…

    February 23, 2017
  • 089900-fcx
    Featured New Proofs

    The Boy Who Saw – Simon Toyne

    ‘Finishing what was begun’ This is the message written in blood beside the body of an elderly tailor who has been tortured and murdered in the ancient town of Cordes. Hours before his death…

    February 23, 2017
  • img_0019
    New Proofs

    The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter

    The stunning new standalone, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author of the Will Trent and Grant County series. Twenty-eight years ago, Charlotte and Samantha Quinn’s happy smalltown…

    February 23, 2017
  • untitled-design-4
    New Proofs

    Goodly and Grave by Justine Windsor

    An archly funny, classic mystery adventure with a magic twist Lucy Goodly is the new boot girl at Grave Hall, working for the cold, aloof Lord Grave. The other staff – Vonk the Butler,…

    February 22, 2017
  • obsession
    New Proofs

    Obsession by Amanda Robson

    A shocking psychological thriller where love affairs turn deadly ‘Thrilling, unputdownable, a fabulous rollercoaster of a read – I was obsessed by this book’ B A PARIS, bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS ‘Compelling…

    February 16, 2017