• Bookshop Extras Featured

    Brand New Shop Display Packs – Order Now!

    We have some brand new display packs available for shops to order, featuring some our most exciting new publications. If you’d like to order a pack for your shop, email us independentthinking@harpercollins.co.uk or tweet us @IndieThinking with your…

    August 2, 2019
  • Bookshop Extras

    Signed Titles Available to Order

    Here is the list of signed books below which are currently in stock and available to order. Signed copies make fantastic window display centerpieces or work as part of gift idea showcases or customer…

    June 6, 2019
  • New Proofs

    If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

    If faking love is this easy… how do you know when it’s real? When Laurie’s partner of eighteen years, Dan, dumps her to ‘find himself’ (and leave her on the shelf at 36), she…

    September 13, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Love in the Blitz by Eileen Alexander

    Rescued from oblivion by an impulse eBay purchase, the letters of Eileen Alexander are one of the great literary discoveries of the 21st century: an extraordinary woman sending missives that show what it meant…

    September 13, 2019
  • Featured New Proofs

    Saving Missy by Beth Morrey

    A dazzling debut for 2020 – are you ready to meet Missy Carmichael? Prickly. Stubborn. Terribly lonely. But everyone deserves a second chance… Missy Carmichael’s life has become small. Grieving for a family she…

    September 12, 2019
  • Conversations

    On Railways – A letter from Julian Holland

    The Times Golden Years of Rail Travel 3rd October 2019 Hardback Collins 9780008323752 RRP £30 Celebrate the heyday of passenger rail travel around Britain with this beautiful Times railway book. The perfect gift for…

    September 2, 2019
  • New Proofs

    The Fallout by Rebecca Thornton

    The addictive, rumour-fuelled domestic drama to get everyone talking in 2020 Everyone has an opinion. Everyone has a secret. I only took my eyes off him for a second.One little mistake is all it…

    August 13, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Adults by Emma Jane Unsworth

    Rescued from oblivion by an impulse eBay purchase, the letters of Eileen Alexander are one of the great literary discoveries of the 21st century: an extraordinary woman sending missives that show what it meant…

    August 7, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Monstrous Heart by Claire McKenna

    A sensational debut novel perfect for fans of Outlander and The Binding. This is gothic, epic, romantic fantasy at it’s very best; a tale of magic, intrigue on dangerous waters and a love story…

    August 2, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Ghostland by Edward Parnell

    In Search of a Haunted Country In his late thirties, Edward Parnell found himself trapped in the recurring nightmare of a family tragedy. For comfort, he turned to his bookshelves, back to the ghost…

    July 31, 2019