Browsing Category

New Proofs

  • New Proofs

    Wild Fires by Sophie Jai

    Moving between Toronto and Trinidad, Wild Fires is a vivid and compelling story exploring the ways we mourn and why we avoid the very things that can save us. Grief is like an inside…

    December 9, 2021
  • New Proofs

    My Fourth Time, We Drowned by Sally Hayden

    The Western world has turned its back on refugees, fuelling one of the most devastating human rights disasters in history. In August 2018, Sally Hayden received a Facebook message. ‘Hi sister Sally, we need…

    December 8, 2021
  • New Proofs

    The Restless Republic by Anna Keay

    ‘The execution of the king took place on a bleak, bitterly cold afternoon in January. As the executioner landed the single blow that severed Charles I’s head, the crowd let out a deep collective…

    December 8, 2021
  • New Proofs

    The Aerialists by Katie Munnik

    A rich historical novel based on the true story of Louisa Maud Evans, a fourteen-year old girl who died during the Great Exhibition in Cardiff, 1896, and whose demise – tumbling 8,000 feet into…

    December 6, 2021
  • New Proofs

    Still Water by Rebecca Pert

    A beautifully written atmospheric story of trauma, grief and redemption, Still Water is a debut from a bright new voice in literary fiction. When Jane Douglas returns to the Shetland Islands, she thinks she…

    November 25, 2021
  • New Proofs

    Four Aunties and a Wedding by Jesse Sutanto

    The laugh-out-loud new novel from the bestselling author of Dial A For Aunties, shortlisted for the Comedy Women In Print Prize 2021 It’s supposed to be the perfect day…After getting away with literal murder, Meddy can’t…

    October 29, 2021
  • New Proofs

    Welcome to Your Life by Bethany Rutter

    Heart-warming, hilarious and unputdownable. You won’t want to miss this year’s stand out romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane. Serena Mills should be at her wedding. Instead, she’s eating an ice cream sundae…

    October 26, 2021
  • New Proofs

    The Embroidered Book by Kate Heartfield

    Brimming with romance, betrayal, and enchantment, The Embroidered Book reveals and reimagines a dazzling period of history as you have never seen it before. Power is not something you are given. Power is something…

    October 22, 2021
  • New Proofs

    Little Boxes by Cecilia Knapp

    Debut literary fiction from the Young People’s Laureate for London ‘Cecilia Knapp is a rare, rare talent. The sort of writer you get excited to have found and then look forward to devouring more…

    October 22, 2021