Browsing Category

New Proofs

  • New Proofs

    The Heretic by Liam McIlvanney

    From the award-winning author comes a much-anticipated sequel to the Scottish Crime Book of the Year The Quaker… Glasgow 1975 A deadly fireAn arson attack on a Glasgow warehouse causes the deaths of a…

    September 20, 2021
  • New Proofs

    A Taste for Poison by Neil Bradbury

    ‘A fascinating tale of poisons and poisonous deeds which both educates and entertains.’ — Kathy Reichs As any reader of murder mysteries can tell you, poison is one of the most enduring — and…

    September 20, 2021
  • New Proofs

    The Return by Anita Frank

    From the author of captivating historical fiction books comes the most breathtaking World War Two novel of 2021 From the author of The Lost Ones Jack Ellison’s war is over, but the battle for his…

    September 20, 2021
  • New Proofs

    Cry Wolf by Hans Rosenfeldt

    From the multi-award winning author of The Bridge (BBC) and Marcella (Netflix, ITV) comes a blockbuster new thriller… A DEAD WOLF A DRUG DEAL GONE WRONG A LETHAL FEMALE ASSASSIN Hannah Wester, a detective…

    September 17, 2021
  • New Proofs

    Race for Tomorrow by Simon Mundy

    In this extraordinary journey through twenty-six countries, Simon Mundy meets the people on the front lines of the climate crisis, showing how the struggle to respond is already reshaping the modern world – shattering…

    September 16, 2021
  • New Proofs

    Einstein the Penguin by Iona Rangeley

    Perfect for all readers from 7 to 70, Einstein the Penguin introduces an unforgettable new character in a future-classic and fantastically funny debut for all the family to enjoy. Get ready to welcome the…

    September 3, 2021
  • New Proofs

    Midnight in Everwood by M.A. Kuzniar

    The Nutcracker for adults, perfect for fans of Robert Dinsdale’s The Toymakers, Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber’s Caraval It was a rainy day that the magic came, and once magic has…

    August 19, 2021
  • New Proofs

    The Lighthouse Witches by C.J Cooke

    Don’t miss the brand-new chilling gothic thriller from the bestselling author . . . Upon the cliffs of a remote Scottish island, Lòn Haven, stands a lighthouse. A lighthouse that has weathered more than…

    August 6, 2021
  • Featured New Proofs

    Good Intentions by Kasim Ali

    ‘Sensitive, smooth-toned and absorbingly honest’ Diana Evans, author of Ordinary People Nur and Yasmina are in loveThey’ve been together for four happy yearsBut Nur’s parents don’t know that Yasmina exists As Nur’s family counts…

    July 27, 2021