Browsing Tag

HarperCollins Independent Thinking

  • Conversations

    Five Questions for Christian Rudder

    Big Data is used to spy on us, hire and fire us, and sell us things we don’t need. In Dataclysm, Christian Rudder, founder of one of the world’s biggest dating websites OkCupid, puts…

    September 9, 2014
  • Conversations

    A letter to Booksellers from Liz Trenow

      Dear bookseller friends, When HarperCollins suggested I might write a novel based on the First World War I wondered if it was possible to say anything new. But then I realised: relatively little…

    August 13, 2014
  • Conversations

    Nine Questions – Charles Cumming

    From the winner of the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2012 for Best Thriller of the Year comes a gripping and suspenseful new spy novel. Perfect for fans of John le Carré, Charles Cumming…

    May 16, 2014
  • Conversations

    Ten Questions – Christopher Moore

    In The Serpent of Venice, New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore channels William Shakespeare and Edgar Allan Poe in this satiric Venetian gothic that brings back the Pocket of Dog Snogging, the eponymous…

    April 16, 2014
  • Conversations

    Ten Questions – Claire Kendal

    The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep. We’ve put ten questions about the book to author…

    April 1, 2014