Browsing Category

New Proofs

  • New Proofs

    If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

    If faking love is this easy… how do you know when it’s real? When Laurie’s partner of eighteen years, Dan, dumps her to ‘find himself’ (and leave her on the shelf at 36), she…

    September 13, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Love in the Blitz by Eileen Alexander

    Rescued from oblivion by an impulse eBay purchase, the letters of Eileen Alexander are one of the great literary discoveries of the 21st century: an extraordinary woman sending missives that show what it meant…

    September 13, 2019
  • Featured New Proofs

    Saving Missy by Beth Morrey

    A dazzling debut for 2020 – are you ready to meet Missy Carmichael? Prickly. Stubborn. Terribly lonely. But everyone deserves a second chance… Missy Carmichael’s life has become small. Grieving for a family she…

    September 12, 2019
  • New Proofs

    The Fallout by Rebecca Thornton

    The addictive, rumour-fuelled domestic drama to get everyone talking in 2020 Everyone has an opinion. Everyone has a secret. I only took my eyes off him for a second.One little mistake is all it…

    August 13, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Adults by Emma Jane Unsworth

    Rescued from oblivion by an impulse eBay purchase, the letters of Eileen Alexander are one of the great literary discoveries of the 21st century: an extraordinary woman sending missives that show what it meant…

    August 7, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Monstrous Heart by Claire McKenna

    A sensational debut novel perfect for fans of Outlander and The Binding. This is gothic, epic, romantic fantasy at it’s very best; a tale of magic, intrigue on dangerous waters and a love story…

    August 2, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Ghostland by Edward Parnell

    In Search of a Haunted Country In his late thirties, Edward Parnell found himself trapped in the recurring nightmare of a family tragedy. For comfort, he turned to his bookshelves, back to the ghost…

    July 31, 2019
  • New Proofs

    The Fowl Twins by Eoin Colfer

    The first book in the blockbusting new series from global bestseller Eoin Colfer. Criminal genius runs in the family… Myles and Beckett Fowl are twins but the two boys are wildly different. Beckett is…

    July 30, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Kingdomtide by Rye Curtis

    The lives of two women—the sole survivor of an airplane crash and the troubled park ranger who leads the rescue mission to find her —intersect in a gripping debut novel of hope and resilience,…

    July 25, 2019
  • New Proofs

    Little White Lies by Phillipa East

    She only looked away for a second… Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter. But seven years later, Abigail is found.…

    July 19, 2019