Browsing Category

New Proofs

  • Featured New Proofs

    The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird

    ‘Devastating, prescient, compelling and confronting, not only because it’s the first thing I’ve read that even touches the sides of the very real pandemic we’re living through’ Laura Jane Williams, bestselling author of Our…

    August 11, 2020
  • New Proofs

    Girl in the Walls by A.J. Gnuse

    A uniquely gothic tale about grief, belonging and hiding in plain sight’ Jess Kidd, author of Things in Jars ’Those who live in the walls must adjust, must twist themselves around in their home,stretching…

    July 24, 2020
  • New Proofs

    Diamonds at the Lost and Found by Sarah Aspinall

    For readers of Hideous Kinky, Dadland and Bad Blood; the astonishing, beguiling story of Sarah Aspinall’s harum scarum childhood, and a love letter to a woman who defied convention to live a life less ordinary. My Mother attracted…

    April 6, 2020
  • New Proofs

    Who They Was by Gabriel Krauze

    Who They Was is an electrifying autobiographical British novel: a debut that truly breaks new ground and shines a light on lives that run on parallel, but wildly different tracks. This life is like being…

    April 2, 2020
  • New Proofs

    The Illustrated Child by Polly Crosby

    ‘Evocative and enchanting – a future classic and a star in the making’ Veronica Henry Romilly lives in a ramshackle house with her eccentric artist father and her cat, Monty. She knows little about…

    April 2, 2020
  • New Proofs

    The Silent Wife by Karin Slaughter

    From the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author comes a gripping new crime thriller featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton Atlanta, Georgia. Present day. A young woman is brutally attacked and left for dead. The police investigate…

    March 11, 2020
  • New Proofs

    A Little London Scandal by Miranda Emmerson

    A compelling and ingeniously plotted story of class and corruption, sex and the Sixties, for fans of A Very English Scandal and The Trial of Christine Keeler Nik felt the mistake in his bones.The man in the…

    March 11, 2020
  • New Proofs

    The Lonely Fajita by Abigail Mann

    Breaking up is hard to do… Or the best thing that could happen to you! It’s Elissa’s birthday, but her boyfriend hasn’t really noticed – and she’s accidentally scheduled herself a cervical smear instead…

    March 11, 2020
  • New Proofs

    Eleven Lines to Somewhere by Alyson Rudd

    In a world of what-ifs, a connection has been made… When Ryan spots a young woman on the tube on his commute, he can’t take his eyes off her. Instantly attracted and intrigued, he’s…

    March 11, 2020