New Proofs

To The Grave by John Barlow

April 20, 2022

A gripping crime thriller set in Yorkshire, perfect for fans of Peter Robinson and Ian Rankin

Will the truth be buried with the dead?

When DS Joe Romano first meets Ana Dobrescu she’s nervous, in serious danger, and clearly needs help. The next time Romano sees her, she’s dead.

There was nothing more he could have done, but that’s cold comfort for Romano. He’s determined to catch Ana’s killer. Although the prime suspect, her millionaire boyfriend, is in a coma.

With the help of his larger-than-life partner Rita Scannon-Aktar, Romano begins to piece together a puzzle that places Ana at the centre of something much bigger than they could have imagined.

But while they’re hunting a murderer, those higher up are more concerned about the money. So it’s up to Romano to get justice for Ana. And whatever she knew, he’ll just have to pray that she didn’t take her secrets to the grave.

Out 4th August 2022 | Hardback | 9780008481056 | RRP £14.99


If you’re a bookseller in the UK or Ireland and you’d like an advance reading copy of To The Grave please send your request, along with your name and bookshop address, to El at independentthinking@harpercollins.co.uk

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply