New Proofs

The Lonely Fajita by Abigail Mann

March 11, 2020

Breaking up is hard to do… Or the best thing that could happen to you!

It’s Elissa’s birthday, but her boyfriend hasn’t really noticed – and she’s accidentally scheduled herself a cervical smear instead of celebration drinks. Great.

Then there’s her borderline-psychotic boss, the fact she’s not making but losing money at work, and her sinking feeling she’s about to be dumped.

But Elissa will soon find out that being single doesn’t have to be lonely… And with a little help from her friends, even a girl with minus £1,000 in her account can have a lot of fun.

Hilarious and moving, this is a book you’ll want to share with all your friends. The perfect read for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Ranald and Holly Bourne.

Shortlisted for a 2019 Comedy Women in Print Prize.


Published 20th August 2020 | Paperback | 9780008408183| RRP £8.99

If you’re a bookseller in the UK or Ireland and you’d like an advance reading copy of The Lonely Fajita please send your request, along with your name and bookshop address, to Ammara at independentthinking@harpercollins.co.uk.

Or request on Netgalley!

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply