New Proofs

Monstrous Heart by Claire McKenna

August 2, 2019

A sensational debut novel perfect for fans of Outlander and The Binding.

This is gothic, epic, romantic fantasy at it’s very best; a tale of magic, intrigue on dangerous waters and a love story for the ages.

When Arden Beacon is sent to the lighthouse, she is simply a woman with a job to do. She neither seeks, nor expects, distraction. After years tainted by disappointment, Arden is finally taking up her family’s profession. She must prove herself worthy of her name, for she has nothing else.

But the coast she has been tasked with lighting is far from the world she knows – the salt-swept, backwater town of Vigil is battered by a sea teeming with colossal, ancient beasts. It is a place of secrets, rumours and tight-lipped expectations of a woman’s place.

More than anyone, the folk of Vigil whisper about Arden’s new neighbour, Jonah Riven, hunter of leviathans. He murdered his wife, they whisper – a perfect, golden girl, full of charm and potential. So very different to Arden Beacon.

They say he is as much a monster as his prey, but Arden cannot get this dark stranger out of her head.


Published 2nd April 2020 | Hardback | 9780008337124 | RRP £14.99

If you’re a bookseller in the UK or Ireland and you’d like an advance reading copy of Monstrous Heart, please send your request, along with your name and bookshop address, to Ammara at independentthinking@harpercollins.co.uk.


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply